top of page
  • Writer's pictureWomen Wednesdays

Meet the Women: Simone Ebert

Meet Simone, a sophomore at FSU studying Communications/Public Relations with a minor in Political Science who loves to travel, cook, and hike.




Tell us a little bit about yourself:


Hello! My name is Simone Ebert and I am the secretary for Women Wednesdays FSU. I'm currently a Communications/ Public Relations major and hope to control a company's image in the future. Despite spending most of my time doing school work, I love to cook, hike, and hang out with friends in my spare time. Women Wednesdays is the only club I'm currently involved with, yet over the summer I was a social media intern for the company Sublime Original.


What inspired you to join Women Wednesdays?


I joined Women's Wednesdays to meet more women on campus and to help provide resources to assist them. Many people don't know free resources provided both on and off campus, and I believe this club helps promote them!


What is your favorite part of Women Wednesdays?


Although I haven't been in it for long, I love how Women Wednesdays isn't very "exclusive". It collaborates with other clubs and all meetings are open for any women to join.



What is one piece of advice you would give to other women when navigating college or professional life?


One piece of advice I would give women navigating college or professional life is that it's okay to not 100% fully know what you plan to do! So many people I know (me included) don't know what they want their future to be or don't know their own passion yet. You have so much time in your life to figure out your career and interests, don't stress and go with the flow :)


What is your LinkedIn?




18 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page