top of page
  • Writer's pictureWomen Wednesdays

Meet the Women: Josie Swope

Meet Josie, the President and a Senior at FSU studying Accounting with a minor in English.




Tell us a little bit about yourself:


Hi! I’m Josie and I am a senior graduating this spring with a BS in Accounting and a minor in English. I am the President of Women Wednesdays, Student Leader in STARS and a previous member of Women in Accounting. In this upcoming Summer, I will be in Nashville, TN for a Tax Internship with RSM. In my free time I enjoy being creative whether that is painting and drawing or baking and cooking, playing with my pup, and spending time with friends and family.


What inspired you to join Women Wednesdays?


I joined during my Junior year after learning about WW at the Involvement Fair. During COVID and having classes virtually, I wanted to meet new people and with all the free time I had, I wanted to get involved with a new organization. After attending a few meetings, I fell in love with WW and how they strive to help women on campus.


What is your favorite part of Women Wednesdays?


Collaborating and working with the other Women organizations and College of Communication and Information organizations.



What is one piece of advice you would give to other women when navigating college or professional life?


Don’t be afraid to ask questions and go do stuff alone. When I first came to college, I was afraid to be by myself and found that you meet amazing people when you branch out of your bubble. I was also afraid to ask questions, but the minute I asked, I started to learn more about my major and future possibilities. Also, it’s okay to make mistakes, fail a class, or fall, pick yourself back up and try again and harder to succeed.



What is your LinkedIn?




16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page