top of page
  • Crystal Alcalde

The Future is Female


We celebrated and uplifted female voices last week on International Women’s Day but it should not stop there! Although this month should be a reflection on the progress women have made for women’s rights and equality, women should be celebrated every day as they overcome all the presented obstacles of being a woman. I would like to remind everyone that during this month -and from now on- we should aspire to celebrate ourselves.


As college students, especially in the midst of a pandemic, we may feel inadequate or insubstantial to the development of society and female empowerment, but we must remember that our presence alone is inspiring others. Whether you left your hometown or state to pursue your degree, passion, career, or simply for a change of setting, you are already inspiring those around you, especially younger generations, to not be afraid of change and to chase their goals. Your confidence and strength shine through to those around you as you share your studying tips, healthy eating habits, positive energy, your comfortability in your own body, all of these are great examples of how a minimum concept can create a larger impact on your surroundings.


One never truly knows the impact of their presence on others, these minuscule examples serve as a larger implication for true change. As we begin and end our college journeys, we must remind ourselves that we are the future, if we want change then we must utilize our skills, passions, and creativity in order to evolve an empowered future.


If you are struggling now, something I always remind myself during difficult times is that I have had many low points where I believed my world was ending or I could never complete whatever tasks I had and I survived, not only did I survive but I evolved as a person from these experiences. Overall, our bad days have come and gone, and we are still standing and thriving, and this is something we must always remind ourselves and others as we wait for better days



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page